#BellLetsTalk

Ever had a bad day that has lasted for more then a day? Maybe even for a week? Perhaps it gets to the point where you have been pretty freaking bummed for a month or so now. Guess what…I have been there and A LOT of people have as well.

Talking about mental health can be hard. Whether it is your own mental health that you battle with,  or that of someone close to you. Starting that conversation can be difficult. Good news! Bell has provided a platform for anyone to reach out on. Be it to tell their story, offer support or provide resources for further help.

I have personally dealt with depression and anxiety. The latter hitting me hard after my house burnt down when I was in high school. There were months I could not hear a siren without falling into a pit of tears, darkness, anger and despair. It went on for months before I decided to get help – beyond consoling my pillow at the end of the night. I am happy I did. Talking about that kind of stuff can be weird, but also immensely relieving. There are avenues out there to seek help. Just look. Someone is listening.

It is crazy to think a simple text or tweet can make a difference. However, it took me a few years of tweeting “…#BellLetsTalk” to finally decide to write about my own experience. It made a difference to me, so there!

Now, y’all go and be inspired to write about your own stuff!

 

 

About CB

From the West Coast of BC, eager to explore this beautiful province and beyond.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

